What the Green Bay Evening News Will Look Like Tonight

I’m not the Amazing Kreskin, but I think I’m on to something here. This is what I imagine the local Green Bay news will report on tonight, I’m guessing my transcript will be about 98% accurate:

Good evening and welcome to the 6 o’clock news. I’m Drew Smith. Breaking news out of Mississippi today, Brett Favre announces his retirement through an email. The news comes as a shock to many fans across the country. We now go live to Curly’s Pub inside Lambeau Field where reporter Stacie Koberger has more.

Stacy: I’m here at Curly’s Pub with Packer fan Greg VanDenHoven. What are your thought’s about Brett’s retirement?
Greg: To me, Favre will always be a Packer. I love him so much. He’s a great athlete and person, on and off the field.
Stacy: Back to you Drew.

In other news, Brett Favre considers returning to football.

Nailed it!

~ by Rand McTally on February 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
